Why I Prefer Dogs to Humans

20130703-220250.jpg

Last night, after a wonderful dinner with some great friends, I pulled into the driveway to find my plant pot missing from its place in the front yard. Now this is not just any old plant pot. This was a plant pot that I had taken the time to paint our house address on, and put a plant in it! I got the idea off of Pinterest, and I was do proud of myself. Not only did I pick out something from Pinterest and ACTUALLY do the project, but it turned out well! I have even gotten compliments about it from the Chinese delivery guy!

Well apparently someone else liked it too, because it was stolen. I couldn’t believe that someone had actually taken it out of my yard, especially because we live at the end of a dead end, so it probably wasn’t someone just happening by, but it was probably someone visiting one of my neighbors.

This is why I prefer dogs to humans. Dogs are loyal, every day is the best day of their life, and they know how to make you feel better when you are blue. Dogs have evolved with humans for thousands of years, which is why they are so utterly loyal to humans. This is why I don’t trust people who say they don’t like dogs. Obviously they haven’t evolved correctly.

But with the loss of my plant pot, it just gives me another project to do to display our address. Trust me, it is VERY IMPORTANT that the Chinese delivery guy know my address!

3 thoughts on “Why I Prefer Dogs to Humans”

    1. That’s a true possibility! Except we haven’t ordered Chinese in a while….maybe that’s why he took it?! Thanks, Sherlock! You might have solved a mystery πŸ˜‰

    2. Update: one of my neighbors saw a black truck drive by and grab it. Apparently the people in the truck are known for coming into my neighborhood before Big Trash day to take things that people put out for garbage that they can sell at the flea market. I don’t know how they could think I was trying to get rid of it, but its gone forever. Now I need to make a new one!

Leave a Reply

