For Sale!

Well I have made the leap and finally decided to start selling my photography again. I say again because in college a sold a few here and there at a consignment shop. I loved selling my photography but I had a couple problems. 1) The lady running the consignment shop talked me into pricing my photos for more than I thought I should so I blame that on not selling very many. My theory on that is, I was living in a tourist town, with art studios and galleries everywhere. Since I was new to selling I would have been happier to sell more photos rather than sell over-priced photos. 2) The consignment shop closed and moved to Austin, and she sold all of the items left in the shop to the new owner. So when I went to go pick up my photos because I hadn’t sold them, the new owner thought I was trying to steal stuff from the shop because the previous owner didn’t have good records!

Then I got a little busy with real life, but the benefit of that is real life allowed me to afford a bigger, better camera! And with my real life job I was also able to afford trips to beautiful places and take pictures that are actually worth selling.  Now, the photos I sold were also of beautiful places like Alaska and Canada from my last family vacation in 2004 as well as photos from Big Bend National Park, which was basically my backyard for 6 years while I was in college.

So these days I’m starting out small – I’m going to be selling at the local Farmer’s Market and if this takes off then who knows! Maybe I’ll start a website to sell my stuff too.   below are some of the photos I have for sale.  Wish me luck!

 

3 thoughts on “For Sale!”

Leave a Reply

