Lately

If you have been wondering why I haven’t posted anything lately, it’s because I haven’t been crafting lately. At all. I made an awesome star out of driftwood that I had been meaning to get done for forever, but the only reason I was finally able to do it is because we had been getting so much rain that we were staying home every weekend so I finally had time to get some work done in the garage.

IMG_4282 (1024x1024)

It came out great, until one of the dogs decided to eat it, so it stayed in the garage a little longer, waiting for me to fix it. I finally did that, and now it’s just waiting for me to hang it in the guest room. Babysteps, right?

I’ve also been working really hard on my photography. It seems like every weekend is turning into a photo shoot, and that’s ok with me! But that also leads to massive amounts of pictures that I don’t have time to edit/organize/delete… Unless I’m getting paid to…

I did a photo shoot for a couple that I know! First we did an engagement shoot, and in a couple weeks I’ll be doing their wedding! It’s my first wedding (officially) and I’m super excited about it. The engagement photos went great.

happy family WMBoots Love-wm hug barn-wm

I was able to buy the new Nikon D750 that I have had my eye on FOREVER and this camera has some awesome ISO capabilities! So basically if we aren’t on the boat, we are out taking photos…And if I’m not out taking photos, I’m at the farmers market selling photos. I’ve done pretty well the last few times I’ve gone, so that means I had to get more prints made, and now I need to spend some extra money and get some frames for my panoramics. I’ve discovered that people won’t buy them because they don’t know where to get a frame. I’m thinking if I frame them, they will be more likely to sell.

I’ve done a few other things that will have individual posts, but really, this is just a post to let you know I’m still alive.

Leave a Reply

